SIT TIGHT AND BUTTER YOURSELF - PINKTOBER 28

One of the things I love about being retired is that I can meet up with friends for coffee - and sometimes a cake - and catch up with their news without worrying about watching the clock.

Today I met a friend in the M & S café over at North Swindon and we chatted happily for two hours - we go back a long way and have been through a lot together, but we don’t see each other that often because she still works - so it was great to catch up with her today.  

Afterwards, I decided I would then go and look for something pink in Boots the Chemist, so had a wander round there.  We had been talking about Soap and Glory, so when I spotted some of their products and they were pink, it seemed a good idea to put a Post-it Note on the Sit Tight, Targeted Firming and Smoothing Lower Body Serum and next to the Butter Yourself Moisture Lotion - I think my lower body could do with smoothing, but I didn’t buy any!

Many of you will know that as well as doing a daily Blip, I put a Post-it Note up somewhere and have been doing this now for about 638 days without missing a day - if you want to see them all, have a look here.  My granddaughter and her friend may very well see this today as they work in Boots and no doubt I may hear from them if they do.

I looked up the meaning of the words :

SIT TIGHT - To be patient and await the next move.  

This is probably what a lot of breast cancer sufferers have to do - and it must be so hard for them.  Many of them will just want to get on with their lives, but find themselves restricted because of the treatment they are receiving - so I dedicate this Blip and Post-it Note to them.

One important thing to know is 
you’re still the same person at the end.
You’re stripped down to zero,
but it seems that most people come out at the other end
feeling more like themselves than ever before.
Kylie Minogue
Breast Cancer Survivor

Please continue to click on this link to enable those unable to pay for a mammogram to have one free.  Thank you so much.

Thank you so much for the stars and hearts for yesterday's blip - having walked a lot for the last couple of days, I was so tired, I went to bed early! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.