FLOWER FRIDAY

In honour of it still being Breast Cancer Awareness Month, I went out into the garden today in my pink robe – but no pink slippers, as the grass is still rather wet!
 
I found this beautiful little pink geranium at the back of Mr. HCB’s greenhouse so managed to fight my way through the tomato plants and bring it indoors – in fact, I think it will stay on my kitchen windowsill so that I can enjoy it until it stops flowering.  So double pink for today – and blip done.
 
One piece of galling news is that after spending all evening last night researching a street in Swindon, beginning with the letter “S”, for what has now become my Saturday Street Challenge, this morning Mr. HCB asked me what letter comes after “Q” – as I had done Queens Drive last Saturday.  


I was mortified and now realise I have to spend part of today doing more research – and we have guests for dinner this evening.  Ah well, so glad they are good friends and will understand if it’s fish fingers, chips and peas.  I know I could do the streets “out of order” but being a perfectionist, that wouldn’t suit me, so I’d better get on. 
 
However, as Mr. HCB has just reminded me, the positive side is that most of the research is done for next week - bless him!
 
“It is important that we forgive ourselves
     for making mistakes.
We need to learn from our errors
     and move on.” 
 Steve Maraboli

P.S.  Please click on this link to allow those who cannot pay to have a free mammogram.  Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.