ABSTRACT THURSDAY - OAK LEAVES AND ACORNS

After the “selfie” had been taken yesterday, I was cross that the fence behind us looked so awful, so this morning my first job was to go out and paint the rest of the fence.  To be fair, it’s not that long since we took all the ivy off, but it was a job that was on the “To Do” list and I just hadn’t got around to doing it.  Mr. HCB was on the other side of the fence getting out a root that was pressing into the fence and making it bow, so his job was much harder than mine.
 
I was a bit concerned when I opened the paint can to see that it was less than half full and I thought I would need more but I managed to eke it out and at least there is one coat on the fence and it looks good now – well I’m happy and if I’m happy then Mr. HCB is happy too!
 
Consequently, there wasn’t much time to think about a blip for Abstract Thursday, but when I got back indoors I found the oak leaves and acorns that we had picked up when we were out on Sunday – so after a quick pic, a bit of fartnarkling and processing in an app called RollWorld here it is.
 
Can’t stop too long as Mr. HCB has said he will take me out for coffee and cake – and that’s an offer I CAN’T refuse!
 
“An optimist is a man
     who plants
          two acorns
               and buys a hammock.” 
Jean de Lattre de Tassigny

P.S.  Please click on this link so that someone may have a free mammogram.  Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.