BCAM ROCKS! BCAM27

Words that COULD be spoken by a Cancer Survivor


After my diagnosis 
     my life feels
          destroyed and shattered
but I know there are many
     around me
          who will step up and become
My rock
     my protector
          and my champion.
I will get through this
     but I know I need help
          from everyone around me.
So please don’t shy away
     from me
          cancer is not contagious
And I need all the help
     I can get
          on this journey.
TOGETHER
     we will
          SURVIVE!


© Maureen Iles 27/10/2017

P.S.  Please continue to click on this link so that those who cannot afford to pay may have a free mammogram.  Thank you.


P.P.S.  This was something I wrote for today's Blip and as far as I am aware, I do not have cancer, so please do not be concerned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.