Settling down for the night

Generally I take an evening stroll down to the beach, coming back as the sun sets. On way way back there are loud bird noises around the Intercontinental hotel as various birds came in to roost. Lots of squawking and screeching and chirping as they find a bit of a branch for the night. It is quite a din.

As the sun is setting and not a minute before, colourful parakeets (I think) arrive to check in to the hotel for the night. It has always been too dark and they've always been too far away for a blip.

But now I've found the handheld-night setting on the camera, I thought there might be a possible of something blipable. In this setting the camera takes four quick shots and magically puts them together as one. So the birds had to be quite still. I did tell them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.