The Smoking Man II

I still get a little rush when I ask people if I can take their portrait and they say yes. I don't know why I get so nervous, it almost always leads to an interesting conversation - like this over qualified chap from eastern-Europe working in the cafe in the gallery to make ends meet.

He was really interested in the pictures and took direction well. I took about 15 shots of him - this was the best.

Now I just need to be brave enough to ask for model releases (or go back with a more pliant model).

A lovely walk through the clear frostiness of Edinburgh's streets this evening.

Followed by a great very pleasant dinner with friends.

Reject: Galleria

- - - - -
LOTD: I can't decide between Treegonk's luscious "Jungle Fighters" - such great colour and Desperately Seeking's "All White Now, Baby It's All White Now!" blip - such a great idea and execution. So you get both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.