Jules...

This is my friend Jules.

This is a photo of a photo I took when I spent the weekend with the dive gang.

Jules died in a diving accident at the weekend. He was a special sort, full of life with a heart of gold. He'll be hugely missed by all of his friends, me included. I don't want to think about the stuff his dive buddy is going through or indeed all of the people involved in the attempts to save his life. They'll deal with it and they've all been back out diving since which is really good. They're a positive bunch and I know they'll be okay.

I'm ever so glad to have had the chance to spend some time with Jules last weekend. More than I can say.

It's incredibly sad to lose someone in your life at any time but when that person is the same age as you it makes you realise just how short life can be.

RIP Jules. You will be missed by us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.