My New Shoes and Me Went Walking

... around the city to catch up on happening since I was last there. The morning was warm but by the time I went out the clouds started rolling in and the wind changed. It seems to have got warmer again now.

Top Left Shot:
is of the Christchurch Public Library coming down, not long before its all gone. The Convention Centre Precinct is going be going here and the new Library will be in Cathedral Square. Here are some photos of the Christchurch Public Library.

Top Right Shot: is looking down Colombo Street. I had never seen these signs before showing you were to go.

Bottom Left Shot: is taken in New Regent Street and you can see they have put up some Christmas decorations. Also you can see and new building going up in the back ground.

Middle Shot: is taken in Durham Street showing some new house going up. Also you may notice that the sky sure has a strange look about it.. well I think it does.

Middle Right Shot: is a sign for the new Strange's Lane building.

Middle Bottom Shot:
is a sign I found on one of the boarded up building.

Bottom Right Shot:
is just near the new Strange's building you can see on the left and I thought it was colourful with the red bus and shipping containers.

I did come across some interesting things like a man swing in mid air in a cage from a crane, think he was inspecting a building to see if it can be saved or not. I noticed five men starting to abseil down a building plus many other interesting sights!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.