Struggling to Get My Sea Legs

We enjoyed last year's day trip to the Marietas Islands so much that we decided to repeat the trip again this year.

However --

About fifteen minutes into our journey, I began to feel very, very queasy and sick. As a child, I was prone to very strong bouts of motion sickness when riding in a car or bus, but have not had many, if any issues with motion sickness in a long, long time.

Today, it all caught up with me. What should have been an exciting ride out to Islas Marietas was instead spent morphing from one shade of green to another and just trying to regain some sense of equilibrium. Consequently, there was very little creative picture taking on my part. I did manage to stagger into the water for several snorkeling opportunities, and getting off the boat and into the refreshing waters of the bay seemed to help. We saw a variety of very colorful fish, along with about 8-10 Portuguese Man o'War jellyfish which we had been warned to avoid before entering the water.

Despite my swirling head and stomach, I had a wonderful time out at sea, but it was a relief to finally get off the boat!


Marietas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.