WYAS

By WYAS

Michael - St Margarets Hope, Orkney, Scotland

Camera Seventeen

"There are 24 folk here in our village so to find a stranger I had to go further afield. I headed for the beach, where I hoped I would find a strange dog walker, but no joy. As luck would have it the only person I did see was a local recluse who avoids eye contact and wants to be left alone!



I went on into the main village and in the shop spied a young lad whom I didn't recognise, so pounced on him! Michael is a turbine engineer and was on his break, buying his mid-morning piece in there. He was happy to oblige, although the young girl serving in the shop made him blush, saying how lovely he was! Turned out I know his father, aunt, granny and grandad, but at least he was a stranger, so he counted!"

Stranger by: Poppy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.