River of Flowers

By doffy

Seagulls, Surf & Tourists, Benllech Bay #Anglesey

Such a lovely sunny day, I should have been outdoors but I've got the creative jewellery making bug!! All the beads were out before 7 o'clock. I had an idea, that idea grew into 3 more and before I knew where I was, it was 11.30 and the return of Kevin the postman after a long absence!!

Had to go to Benllech to post the SwapIt books (which should have gone yesterday!!).

Parked the car in the village and had a nice walk down and back up the very steep hill - that's my exercise for the day :-)

The wind is still in the East, it was a bit chilly but this didn't deter the half term tourists, who were getting their last fix of the beach. Lots of huge waves crashing and lots of seagulls being fed by the tourists ... a beautiful day :-)

Later: I got stung by a wasp!! She was hiding hibernating in my gardening gloves in the greenhouse. She wasn't too pleased about being woken up! I wasn't too pleased about being stung ... can't remember when I was last stung by a wasp :-(((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.