River of Flowers

By doffy

Scale Maille

Woke up with the jewellery making big alive and well this morning and was determined to master the art of using Scale Maille, which I'd had a go at a few weeks ago (2nd oct). This was the result!

Had to go to Bangor, it was raining when I set off but incredibly warm when I was walking around town. The intention was to do some grocery shopping at Lidl, but the Bangor branch is closed for major alterations ... So home and a pleasant time in the garden. Took cuttings of some roses and did a bit more tidying up, then the rain came ...

I have been invited to make bracelets with the youngsters at Beaumaris as part of their Halloween celebration on Friday evening. Even though I have declined their offer, I am taking over my box of beads and materials so that one of their volunteers can do this - I gathered all the kit together and came up with some suitable scary designs ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.