last roses

a little still life. I made it with CALIFORNIA GIRL and Woodland in my mind as it shows also the apple cake (Apfelkuchen or "gedekte appeltaart") that I made out of numerous tiny apples, collected from a tree that did not belong to me :-) The apples were the size of ping-pong balls which is why I was greatly procrastinating this job. Tiny but tasty!
As you can see, it is eaten way faster than it took me to bake it. It will be the last one for this year.
The whole arrangement looks like the little birthday tables that my mother used to make for us when we were kids. Of course the recipe is one of hers, one that she learned during the 12 years that she lived in Holland.
Thank you for all your kind comments and stars on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.