Bob20

By Bob20

Above buttermere

Many thank you’s for all your comments on my Lake Distict blips. We are out all day and back quite late so I am finding it hard to keep up with you. But I will try. I read every comment and they certainly help to push me to take better pictures. Please don’t stop writing them!

Today has been beautiful. We had a glorious sunrise, a beautiful morning before breakfast on Derwentwater and then over to Buttermere. After we finished there, we walked from Buttermere up to Haystacks in search of a hut. Armed with just an old photograph, we found it!! It was a long walk and well worth the effort. The hut was well hidden off the track and at times I thought we wouldn’t returnâ˜ș

So I’m blipping the view from just above it. I do hope you like it. Take a look LARGE
( I worked hard to capture this blip)

I also promised to capture a blip for one of my very first subscribers today, so this is for you ANGELIQUE:)

Thanks for dropping by again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.