Bob20

By Bob20

Sunrise Torres Del Paine, Patagonia

I set my alarm for 5.00am today as I was hoping to do some astrophotography and capture a sunrise. I was not disappointed. The sunrise was amazing. I watched the mist form, the sun rise and then the mist clear, all in the space of an hour. I am going to see if I can make a timelapse film when I get home.

The weather here is superb for sightseeing, very little wind, beautiful skies and a temperature in the mid twenties.

Torres Del Paine must be the most unspoilt, beautiful environment I have ever visited, and I have seen quite a bit of the world. It is just staggeringly beautiful!!

Today we have toured around the park and in the afternoon went hiking to a condor viewpoint high in the park. We watched Condors gliding for about an hour before making a quite tricky descent from the mountain. It is a shame I can only post one blip!

Thank you once again for the wonderful comments. Tomorrow we leave for Argentina and the Perito Moreno glacier.

Sorry this is late, no Internet!! Blip for 30th to follow after dinner! (Wednesday)

ESSENTIAL TO VIEW LARGE!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.