Market day

Today's pre coffee wander took us along the opposite side of the peninsula to the open sea, past the Jadrolinija ferries and the footbridge across to the newer part of the town. There is constant human traffic backwards and forwards across the bridge, through the gate into the Old Town, which leads almost directly to the market area.

I passed through the market later on, in order to get some bread, and I could see that it was somehow a 'flower day'. That probably explained the blousy and colourful flowers that an elderly lady who crossed my path where the bridge meets the Old Town shoreline had put in her tag-along shopping trolley (there's lots of those in Zadar too).

As my camera was on, and I was using the prime lens, this seemed a great moment for an opportunist shot. Point downwards, press shoot and hope.

A busy day workwise. Reading and thinking, yes, but also quite a lot of emailing and a skype with my colleague back in the Institute, just to check that the premises were still standing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.