Cafe society

The cafes in the Roman Forum this morning when we went out for coffee and for me to find a spot to read.

In the end, I just carried on sitting in the cafe in Trg Petra Zoranica (Peter Zoranica Square) after Mr A went walkabout, and finished my book. I think I've perfected the art of sitting in cafes and reading. A bit more experimentation may be needed (and the fact that the next book I need to read is an e-book available as a pdf may keep me grounded in base camp...).

I went swimming again, pretty much in the office (i.e. to the left of the pier as you look at it). It's a good place to swim as it is sheltered from the swell by the pier, but unfortunately it's not well equipped with places to get out of the sea given that the water is rather low at the moment. In the end, with the help of a little local knowledge, I found a place with some footholds on the wall, and a rope to pull myself out. Otherwise, your correspondent might still be swimming around in the sea even now...

It's scheduled to be cloudy tomorrow. Boo hiss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.