Life Savors

By osuzanna

Discovery

I am discovering some terrific things about my new Sony camera. They may not excite others who are used to these things but they are new to me and I am quite pleased.

1. All my Nikon lenses will work on the Sony with an inexpensive adaptor that I purchased online.
2. When focusing manually, the viewfinder lights up the areas that are in focus and then zooms in for a close view.
3. I can upload photos directly to my iPhone or iPad using the camera wifi
4. There is an app that will let me see what my camera sees on my iPhone, control the camera settings and then take pictures remotely. Amazing!
5. In continuous shooting mode, it shoots 11 fps.

It looks like rain has set in for the rest of the day. After cleaning up some of the shrubs in the backyard this morning, I gathered up a couple of pieces of yard debris that I thought might come in handy. These are some very tiny (less than 1/2 inch), hairy seed pods that I captured indoors with my macro lens. Not the prettiest but it is just debris. I spruced it up a little.

As well as exploring the features of my new camera, I also got a chance to work in Lightroom a bit. It’s been a good day, in spite of the rain. Now I must get busy and pack for a few days away from home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.