The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

The Return Of The Giant Pumpkin

The title is a nod to tomorrow nights festivities ... but first of today ...

We were up early to pop down to Cardiff to be reunited with a recent new friend. This giant pumpkin was sat on Dad's allotment just a week ago, and now resides outside the Pettigrew Tea Rooms, or rather it did, as it is now in much smaller pieces.

There was an awesome atmosphere in the tea rooms with everyone carving smaller pumpkins in readiness for Halloween on Friday. We had a delicious pumpkin scone and cup of coffee to warm the autumnal chill from the bones, before heading into town to do some shopping for Maisie's birthday present. It's her party Saturday, I hope she likes what we have got her. We had to push against a scrum in the Disney shop to get it!

A busy afternoons work before I had to pop down Dad's to help him set up his new iPhone .. I got it all working except for the mandatory issue with the email .. I will fix it.

I am now in the shameful situation in which my dad has a newer model iPhone than me .. I'll have to do something about that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.