Nut Press

By katheastman

A Run up the Rhondda

The library's online renewal system failed me. It had me returning a book to the mobile library tomorrow, only it's not due here again until next week.

So, I decided to venture up into the Rhondda Valleys and return it to Treorchy library, which is where it had come from originally. (And before you point out, as Gareth did, yes, the fine for being late by one week would probably have been less than the petrol!)

I liked the Autumn colours in the mist and it felt suitably spooky in the run up to Halloween but it also felt a bit claustrophobic.

On the way home, I stopped off in Pontyclun where a new bookshop opened last month. It's a good one, friendly, interesting and interested staff, good stock and I came home with a great haul of four new books for my first visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.