The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

From the back garden

...of my mother's house! The sun was already beginning to set before 4pm. This is Loch Etive, a sea loch, blipped on the North Connel/Ardchattan side. We had spent the day at home, planning a blip trip for tomorrow and organising permissions. Then it was time to go and buy a new phone because the old one in the kitchen is beyond a joke, requiring much hitting and swearing at every time it is used.

We pootled around Oban, buying shoes and a phone, before heading back home where my mother began cursing the new phone for not being able to be used straight out of the box - it kept making random announcements! "I'm sure I never had to replace the phone at Knocksinna House" said she.
"Yes, but that was in the 1960s" said I.

Later, we went over to my younger sister's house, where she forced us to try on some very odd hand knitted jumpers made by a German man who has now moved to Lanzarote and won't be needing them any more! TML is blipping them now.. Dig out your shades: they're bright!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.