The pitfalls of cutting your own hair

Actually, I would be pleased if this was the result, but it was less fetching than this. Here's the background to this picture:

I cut my own hair, usually weekly, but fortnightly for sure. I have electric clippers which I simply run all over my head until I'm confident I have cut all of my hair (what little I have) to the same length (about 1mm). Cut it on Monday. Wednesday, left the home office to make a cup of tea. Sue was in the lounge and started sniggering. I knew my flies weren't undone as I had my back to her and couldn't feel anything dragging along the floor (think about it). Turns out I had missed a complete section up the middle of the back of my head, giving me a mini Mohican/Mohawk. Within the confines of the house, that really isn't an issue, but I had been out in the gaze of the general public on several occasions since the haircut. No wonder people gave me a wide berth. Must have looked like a nutter.

Apprentice update - what a bunch of back stabbers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.