What's this?

Early rise today to be at Kussnacht am Riga (German speaking Switzerland) for coffee at 9am, with the game at 10am and a light lunch at the ice rink. Again the hospitality was excellent and our opposing team members a very lively, interesting group of people (my team lost again).

After lunch we went on a bus tour around the Swiss Knife Valley (Victorinox) ending with a tour at the factory museum. When I had seen this on the agenda I thought I might skip the factory tour, but it wasn't an option as we were going by bus and I was pleased I had gone as it was very interesting and I got a very useful mini Swiss knife at the end of the tour.

After the tour we went to a fondue restaurant which was up a steep mountain path high above Kussnacht, with awesome views over the valley. You can see from the blip how lovely the restaurant was, beautiful wooden furniture and fittings. I wasn't so keen on the fondue as it was a cheese fondue into which you dipped bread - a bit bland, but the curlers had wanted us to have a typical meal of the area.

These two curlers are the two former Canadian Mounted Police who were part of our group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.