A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

An Excellent Day

I've had an excellent day overall, despite having done nothing but uni work all day! This morning, whilst on the phone to Rory, we finally booked our 2015 adventure which is exceptionally exciting! Another entirely new place for the two of us to discover together.

I had a rather unproductive morning other than doing my washing and writing up a set of lecture notes from the other day. I had an hour of uni with my favourite lecturer who gave me back work I'd handed in last year and never recieved and thankfully didn't have my tutorial this afternoon. On the way home from uni, I stopped by the reception to find out that my copy of the new Taylor Swift Cd has finally arrived!

Had a catch up with Rory and then Dad before finally getting to write up a PowerPoint whilst blasting Taylor Swift. I made myself a Chinese for dinner (healthier and cheaper than a take away and just as healthy) which I ate whilst catching up on Criminal Minds.

I was halfway through writing up my lecture notes from today and watching NCIS:Los Angeles when the fire alarm went off. I am currently going for a walk around Dundee in the hopes that when I go back, I shall be able to finish what I was doing without having to stand in the cold for ages!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.