JMsNewLife

By JMsNewLife

Chicken

Chicken. I've been very grown up today. Finances are not my strong point. I have always been of 'la la la I'm not listening' school of thought and hoped it would all go away. But all my hunting around in the attic trying to find all the right paperwork paid off. The financial adviser came and we are going to be able to remortgage the property we own and get a better rate than the one that was causing us angst.

You wouldn't think it was so hard to understand. We own a property, but live in tied accommodation. Apparently rendering us eligible for neither a residential or buy to let mortgage. Thankfully this clever lady has found us a lender that uses common sense and will consider our application. Now we have to wait for the decision and for it to go through.
Later on I met a friend for lunch and we put the world to rights.
I also painted some silk scarves and now have blue stained hands. Whoops...

A very productive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.