maddischeib

By maddischeib

There is a story behind this picture. The other day, I was laying on my bed and Bert was lying near my feet. He heard my sister bumping around in her room, (her room is below mine), and started growling. Then she threw something at the bottom of the stairway leading to my room and he went nuts. He hopped up and planted himself in front of my face. I am assuming that he did that to protect me from the “scary monster” below my room. If he would be a bit bigger he’d be the best guard dog. Since he isn’t even 10 lbs., the only thing he could do to protect anyone would be to bark and annoy the strange person away. The only time he’s scary is when he wakes up at 2am and barks at the stairway and then bolts down the stairs and hides under the kitchen table. Or when I’m the only one home and he just starts going nuts randomly.
He didn’t scare my sister at all. She just laughed at him and carried on with what she was doing. We are all kind of used to his weirdly random barking by now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.