Duck Tail

"I don't always play with my rubber duckies in the morning. But when I do, I like to stroke them gently with my stripey tail." - Dexter

While I shower in the morning, Dexter likes to play with his little buddies the rubber duckies. Sometimes we put them in some water in the sink and let him slop around with them. Eight Ball, a little black duckie (not pictured in this shot) is probably his favorite.

I went to get a cup of coffee and when I came back, Dexter was sitting in front of the duckies, gently stroking them with his tail. The duckie in the middle looks just fine, as does the one behind it.

But the little yellow rubber duckie on the right has fainted, probably because somebody hollered, "SNAKE!!!" Relax, bud, it's just a little cat tale. I mean tail!

The song: Kirk Douglas, A Whale of a Tale, from the film, 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.