Children's Halloween Party

Children's parties always bring out the absolute worst behaviour best in me. Happily I had a rock solid broken leg excuse so I sat taking up two chairs (one for leg, not two for my bum) with a similarly minded friend who had a rock solid sleeping baby excuse.

Will had a good time though, Daisy has gone for a sleep over. Brilliantly no one has even mentioned we might go trick or treating so I gave poured some wine and have got my frozen peas out for a nice little sit down.

Oh! And I went to try and do proper shopping in Asda today with their mobility scooters. I discovered the following:

1. Food shopping in asda is an annoying experience at the best of time.
2. This was not the best of times
3. Everyone else shopping is fucking rude and ignorant.

I am now happily returning to online shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.