Spider's web in the sun

Definitely a spiders web, not a cobweb. Crazy hot sunshine today though for 1st Nov. My walking about ability has come along leaps and bounds this week to the point where I am able to do majority aspects of housework but am not very good for any walking distance. Therefore this beautiful sunny day was not spent on a good walk but instead doing cleaning, sorting and Homework Club. But it was all good stuff I have been wanting to do for weeks and weeks.

And then I had a bath, first one for months - I have been craving one in the way that you crave things that are out of your reach. And it was lovely, I got out of it without any issue which was the bit that had previously worried me. Then my mum and dad came round, I cooked roast beef, brilliant Yorkshire puddings and raw mashed swede (not intentionally raw). The children acted like horrible people during dinner because they have apparently both turned against roast dinners, I'm now really looking forward to a Christmas dinner. And we ate a load of Quality Strret, played Uno and Rummikub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.