The orchids live!!

For now anyway, I am not sure how much longer they will exist on pure neglect.

The last two days enthusiasm for my new found limping walking skills caught up with me today. I have felt tired and my leg has been extra swollen and sore. Will and I had a pre-arranged outing to the cinema to see Boxtrolls this morning, it was a very good film - I do recommend it. I think I enjoyed it more than Will to be honest, he got a bit fidgety in places. We came home and I have done very little else, after drying out from the crazy rain we got caught in.

This week is Freezer Clearance week though, there is some lovely stuff in there and some not so lovely and it's all got to go before the whole thing just frosts over. Daisy and I started this evening with burgers while Will got a few odd prawns. Random lucky dip is the name of the game......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.