Hanging on the telephone - Blondie

I did have another track in mind for today, but to be honest it was an easy bacup one which will probably show up later in the month when I'm really starting to struggle.

Day off today so I had to go into town to meet my dad who was in a very good mood. His work are looking to reduce staffing numbers, so he'd applied for, and been offered, voluntary early retirement. It's fair to say he's pretty excited about the prospect.

This evening Roz and I went up to the school for Maddy's S2 choices night. She should have been there but she's been off ill and she already has a fair idea of what she wants to take. In addition to Maths and English the current preferred options are Chemistry, Biology, History, Art and Design, Graphic Communication and Music. I think it's a great combination of things she really enjoys and has aptitude for and things that will be good choices for getting into a range of college or Uni courses when she's done with school.

Here's today's song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.