Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

What a load of bull in Watford Park!

Today was a pretty stressful day at work, so I decided to escape for 45 mins at lunchtime. A friend of mine had mentioned that there was a geocache hidden at Watford Park, so as it was only a 5 min drive away I thought I would take a trip out.

I was a bit nervous when I saw the sign that said "Beware of the Bull" - but luckily the Bull was no-where in sight. It was just under a mile hike across the park, and the micro cache was hidden in a beautiful wrought iron bridge that was specified by Lord Henley of the former Watford Court as he didn't want any unsightly bridge within the bounds of his park. Oh, how I wish Lord Henley was still alive to design our current railway bridges.

The clue to the cache was "a Polo has one of these" - so i spotted it really easily as it was hidden in a hole!

I was totally refreshed and appart from my muddy shoes I was ready to go back to the office!

Signing off for today... blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.