My day

By 59

Gold Bunny

Is number 6 in the Rose gallery in order of blooming this year.

Gold Bunny came from a cutting Mum did when she was leaving her retirement unit to live with us a few years ago. I had purchased a standard GB for her tiny garden and chose this one because it has many flowers. If you only have one Rose you need something pretty good at producing lots of blooms all year. Mum doesn't have a green thumb so we were amazed that some roots developed from the stem of the last Rose picked and placed in a vase on her kitchen window.

I potted it up and it is now in my garden. I counted 49 buds on it yesterday and this is the first of many blooms.

Today I planted out the five new roses I have purchased recently as rain and thunderstorms were predicted. What we got was lots of wind and a light shower. I have gone out every few hours and given the transplanted roses a drink as it is very hot too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.