Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

A Staircase of Memories

Dear Diary,

Every time I climb the stairs I walk by all the pieces of art I brought back from my travels. The antique obi from Japan, the doll from Moscow, the silver hand covered with Milagros from New Mexico, a scroll from China and the oil painting of the cathedral in St. Petersburg that I bought from a street artist. I sometimes sit down on the steps and look at them more closely. Each one elicits a fond memory of the trip.

I've travel a lot these last 25 years but I will take the next two years off and focus on things closer to home. There is so much to do and see right here in New England. My friends laugh and say either I have to stop traveling or buy a bigger house!

We shall not cease from exploration, and the end of all our exploring will be arrive where we started and know the place for the first time.

- T.S. Eliot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.