Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Happy Halloween!

Dear Diary,

This is a "guest" post. This photograph was taken by my carpenter while he was working on the remodel of my living room 15 years ago. He thought he was photographing the ceiling detail he was building but these "spirits" showed up in the photograph. I was told by someone knowledgeable in these things that spectral energy is often seen as floating green light. The camera can pick up things the eye can't see. He suggested that all the building renovations may have disturbed them.

There was no explanation for the green lights and a photograph taken just a minute later shows only one floating in an entirely different direction. My house was built in 1851. It isn't surprise really that there may be a few spirits present in it. They must be friendly ones though because no one has been bothered by them in the 19 years I've lived here.

It is the ancient Celtic festival of Samhaim today as well...where our Halloween originated. It is a festival to honor ancestors, much like the Mexican Day of the Dead festival November 1 and 2. All of this ties in very nicely with my genealogy research and the digital collaged album pages I'm creating. Our ancestors are more that names and dates...it is their story, their life experience that fascinates me most. You can read the post I did about Samhain on my photography blog here.

Every man is a quotation from all his ancestors.

-Ralph Waldo Emerson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.