Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Halloween

Yes, I know it was yesterday, but by the time I got around to thinking of booking a ticket for the evening event at the BCLM, and this evening's second event, both were fully booked. So I went down earlier today to see if I could find anything left from yesterday evening.

Actually I don't think that Halloween was 'celebrated' in the Black Country in the past - I have absolutely no recollection of it before at least 1970 - I think it is an import. What we did celebrate was Bonfire Night, and the BCLM does not seem to have a Bonfire Night event this year ....

Much as I may regret the loss of Bonfire Night at the museum, and the emphasis on Halloween, the fact that both nights were fully booked around a week beforehand should indicate financial success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.