Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Horse Chestnut Tree

We went to Cambridge today, just for a day out and not to visit Addenbrookes. It looked like it would be a lovely day weather-wise and it was; tee-shirts were the order of the day. We walked around Cambridge taking lots of pictures, before having lunch at the University Centre. As well as lunch, I had two pieces of cake, well I could not decide between the chocolate one, which I had before lunch or the coffee one which I had as dessert; both were excellent, but I prefer the chocolate; no surprise there then.

We then did some shopping, including colleting my new RAB Inferno Jacket, which the GOG is buying me for Christmas. We also visited the Mountain Warehouse shop where I purchased a pair of Extreme Snow boots. Before coming home we went to the Green Coffee Company café for, well coffee. The GOG had cake, but I resisted.

Today, being Halloween I would normally blip two small pumpkins, with a cat, it is Florence’s turn this year to be in the picture with the pumpkins, but I will blip her tomorrow, one day late. I almost blipped a man blowing huge bubbles, just off the market square, but in the end decided to blip the same tree, outside Kings College Chapel, that I blipped eight days ago, to show the difference in the colour of the leaves. The rest of the Cambridge pictures will go on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.