A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Three/Three Horsey for Me

I met the world's prettiest horse today. I didn't catch his name but as you can see he has a shiny coat, excellent balance, and is definitely an easy keeper.

It was a semi-productive day. I did some back-posting in QuickBooks (I'm getting caught up, just hope my Taxman remains patient for a couple more weeks), did some laundry, ran some errands, shopped the clearance rack for sweaters, work-out clothes, and very cheap winter gloves and belts. I nearly shouted for joy when I noticed the flip flops are out. That's a very good sign that spring is near. By the way, I left the work-out clothes in the store, where they belong. Who am I kidding.

I had a nice leisurely talk with my dad while in the bank parking lot. It was nice because I didn't feel the least bit rushed and he was in a talkative mood. He likes to remind me every time I talk to him that he's 84. He's just so amazed by that fact, he has to keep saying it.

I did not ingest any of the horrid green stuff today, although tomorrow I may try it in juice. Tried it in water - blech! Tried it in coconut milk kefir - achh! Maybe I'll try sprinkling it over ice cream or better yet my compost pile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.