TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

The Beech in the Back Garden

This brillant and hot autumn Saturday started with a visit of the local carpenter. We have plans to isolate and extend our attic. To realize this dream of a hillhouse loft turned towards the hillforest. With our big and beautiful beech on the forefront. You know what that means? The Beech in the back yard? Well that's a wonderful miracle and a lot of hard work.

Today Willemien again worked hard in the front hillside garden. A tough job giving lots of green waste to carry up in big bags. And I have been doing all the leaves. A street full, and a drive to broom. And then followed the roof and the roof gutters. Covered with beech leaves and nuts. I have just one gutter to clean. Then the heavy part wil come in carrying all the bags up to the compost heap. Pff. Probably next time in November...

Many people hate to do this kind of brooming up the premisses and the courtyard. I don't. I'm fulfilling my humble Tree-service. A gesture of gratitude for all the beauty, cool shadows, fruits, protection and Symbolic guardianship. I admit, I felt knackered and still had no photo. Then I climbed back on the roof. On that small back house roof where one day Mischa's loft will have its own entrance and backyard window. And I saw how the lowering Autumn sun was throwing its last beams on the yellow beech leaves.

One day Mischa will look out of her roof window and see this wonderfull Beech. It will remind her and the beech of the days her father and mother started this Carlsheaven adventure in this outward bound hillforest home.
I wish you both to cultivate your natural forces and health to be inspired and share that with the racoons, the does, the squirels, the tits and all you folks that dwell around and in and on this Beech. Just to celebrate the richness of our Foresthill & Gardentown life. And finally to enjoy fully such a beaming Autumn Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.