TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Clair Obscur @ Meinbrexen

This has been a very long and very satisfying Sunday. As I was awake early, I decided to start the biblio-job: unpack and move the boxed books and papers in place into my library here. But first new room had to be made by giving the reviews a second-rate place. Thanks to Willemien -who has the strong and practical hands of a lifelong bookseller- we managed to get the job done in some five or six hours, cleaning included.

We felt so exhausted that we had to go for a real fresh air walk. So, we passed the last half of our Sunday afternoon at Meinbrexen Waters. I have described this unique place many times already. But inspite of relative good weather - big clouds obscuring the sun - there were few other visitors of this nature reserve. Alone with the may cormorants, even more geese - in the water and flying everywhere around, honking loudly, singing their travelling song as the were flying over in large rounds.

For us Meinbrexen is paradise. It is our first view, like a familiar face, when the train crosses the Weser: you know: we will arrive home in a few minutes. There you see the flat part of the Weser valley with the waters aside, Ah! And tomorrow it is our last farewell view, over the bridge heading definitely into Westphalia. Byebye Paradise, see you back soon. This last afternoon we were so lucky to have a few minutes of beaming sunlight, peeping through between dark clouds.

I saw the clair-obscure coming and reacted in time. By the way, my 300th! Unbelievable. May I thank all of you, who congratulated me already or are going to do this. You know I will revisit all of you as soon as I can. But here I must tell you that without Willemien’s strong and severe support and coaching I could not have done it like I did. My readers will know that I’m slightly more a kind of writer, a poetry-man, like MariB uses to call me, than a true photographer. For me that’s ok.

I feel my Blip-contributions, both in picture and in text, are developing into a comprehensive exercise in creativity. I love its daily challenge. And now I’m going to close off my transmission post here. See you back tomorrow at the seaside. From Carlsheaven with Love!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.