Tweet a Sound

Phew! It’s over! my first #TweetaSound interactive sound project at Bridge of Allan Contemporary Arts Festival.

It went much better than I dared hope because I was using a piece of new software which I had just downloaded for free from the web and I did not know how strangers would react when accosted for their views on Christmas.

Only a couple of people refused because they were nervous of what a tweet meant (they were older people) but the young ones took to it with alacrity.
Having a 13-year-old digital assistant, Evie, daughter of a friend, helped me.

People go to arts festivals as passive participants so it was a novel experience for them to find themselves becoming part of work of art.

Photo: Carole tweeting inside Chalmers church hall, Bridge of Allan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.