The Way I See Things

By JDO

E7#9

We've had a busy day today. This morning we took the dogs to town for their fortnightly bath (my temper and the ambience in the house have both improved dramatically since I discovered that there are people in the world who will bath your dogs for you and all you have to do is give them some money!); and then we spent the afternoon working in the garden. CH tackled a hazel tree which had got seriously above itself (breaking a pair of loppers in the process), while I did girly stuff such as holding ladders and applauding.

The third thing on our to-do list for the day was for me to pretend to be a person who can play the guitar while CH positioned lights and video camera in preparation for filming some more tracks to go onto YouTube; but in the event there was a slight glitch involving the necessity for some kind of manual to be read, so that didn't happen (which works for me because I'm as keen on holding someone else's decent guitar as I am on them using my camera). Instead, I took advantage of the lights to get some shallow DoF shots of him playing.

"What's that chord called?"
"The Jimi Hendrix chord."
"It can't actually be called that."
"Well, no, but that's what everyone knows it as."
"Why? Was it the only one he could play?"

Not funny, apparently...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.