The Way I See Things

By JDO

Getting ready for Chr....

It's raining this morning, so my plan to finish tidying the front garden has been put on hold. Instead I thought I'd take a few shots of my Christmas cactus (Schlumbergera truncata I think, though they rarely give you the proper name with houseplants), which seems to have taken its flowering cue this year from Stratford District Council's remarkable decision to start putting up the town lights in late October.

I did get quite a nice overall shot of the plant, which makes a lot more visual sense than this, but after discussion with CH went with the macro - don't really know why, but we both kind of like it.

I'm beginning to mentally bump the new macro lens up the wish-list: its status has gone from "need" to "really need" in less than a week. With some women it's shoes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.