Blackheath fireworks

I made it out of the house today! Well, tonight. Still not feeling very well, but a little bit better again today. I got up slowly while Tim was out at his pilates class this morning, and put some washing on. Other than that I didn't do a huge amount today; Tim did our food shopping this morning, while I stayed at home and ordered our next online shop. Also made a start on a bit of Christmas shopping (again, online). Hope I don't wonder what the hell I ordered in my lurgified state when it all arrives!

Tim cooked us a tasty chilli for an early dinner, then we headed over to our favourite spot by the pond for the fireworks. The swans looked a little concerned and didn't quite know where to put themselves, but they coped pretty well considering. (They can thank the council cuts for slightly less spectacular fireworks this year!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.