Dancersend

By Dancersend

My Virgin cometh

No natural history explorations for me today. I went up north with my sister to visit our aunt and cousin, then she dropped me at Lancaster Station to get the train back to Milton Keynes. This is my Virgin pendolino train arriving at the station.

My journey took just under 2 hours, was very comfortable and I had good wifi access. Also, there were plenty of empty seats. Why on earth do we need HS2 with all the destruction it will bring? 125 mph seems just fine to me!

And, it was a very reasonable ticket price...in fact, I've just worked out that the rail journey cost 15p a mile whereas the taxi from MK station to my home, just over 9 miles away, cost a whopping £2.80 a mile. Should have left my car at the station this morning - silly me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.