My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Two Years Later......

.........and this Fatsia aralia japonica has come on by leaps and bounds.

I posted an image of the only flowers there were on the 13th Dec, 2012 - this year it is flowering much earlier and has many more clumps of these quite attractive "blossoms". The birds love the black berries that will follow.

When I bought this shrub about 6 years ago, I think I paid about £4.50 for it - I see that the price for quite a small one is now £25 + - so it was quite a good investment!!

Many folk presume that, because it has such very lush, glossy large dark green leaves, that it is tender - in fact it is very hardy and as it is evergreen, looks good all the year round and gives a slightly tropical look to any garden.

A miserable, dull and wet morning here - temperature only 50 Deg.F. - and no real sign of it improving yet.

Hope you are enjoying your weekend whatever your weather.

Looks better on large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.