MEMORIES

We had a good service at church this morning and it was great to be back after almost a month away. It was really good for me as we had been invited to our friend, Keith’s, for lunch, so I didn’t have to worry about getting home to baste the meat.

Martin, another friend from church, was also invited and Keith did us proud - I must say I was very impressed with his cottage pie and vegetables followed by Delicious Pudding with custard. I could get used to someone doing the cooking - and the cleaning, for that matter!

We all miss Karen, Keith’s wife, who died earlier this year, and talked about her quite a lot this afternoon, especially when we were playing games after lunch.

I wasn't going to do another collage, but the men - Mr. HCB on the left, Keith in the middle and Martin on the right - were happy to pose and you know me, I can't resist taking photographs of good food!

We have had some fun times with Karen and Keith in their home and we were always made very welcome. I showed Martin my blip for 30th October and he was telling us how he had teased Karen about the “fascinator” she had worn for her son’s wedding and how he had told her it wouldn’t keep her head warm!

It was good to remember - and I know that Karen would have been really proud of Keith!

“There are moments
when I wish I could roll back the clock
and take all the sadness away,
but I have the feeling that if I did,
the joy would be gone as well.”
Nicholas Sparks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.