"NO PINK" BLIPMEET!

What a joy to wake up today, 1st November, to find the sun shining brightly - we were so pleased as today was a special Blipmeet in Bath when we got to meet Matthew, the son of blip friend, Angelique and her husband. What a delightful young man he was - and it was well worth the effort.

I had decided not to take my silver legs but wonder, with hindsight, whether that was a good thing, but we managed. We took the car and then the Park & Ride into Bath and of course, our first stop was for coffee but no cake! We went into Jamie Oliver's Deli and interestingly, the lady at the table on my left and another at the table on my right were on crutches! Talk about being surrounded!

Of course, it was an ideal place to put one of my Post-it Notes, which just happened to be pink, and although Pinktober is over you are still welcome to click on this LINK whenever you remember!

The staff were happy for me to leave the Post-it and put it on the shelf behind them - and then I asked if I could take a photograph - the girls said I was very fortunate, as the Manager never lets anyone take his photograph - must have been the promise of a mention on my Facebook page!

After that, we meandered up to the top of Milsom Street where we met A and G and of course, the handsome Matthew. When we met before, we found a "dog friendly" restaurant, because they had Phoebe with them, and we even sat at the same table today!

Knowing that Matthew collects all things to do with military aircraft, I had managed to find a calendar with lots of planes and he was delighted with it. In the bottom left picture, you can see A's husband on the left, Matthew in the middle with his hellcopter book and Mr. HCB on the right.

We had a lovely lunch together, then it was all outside for a photo call - I didn't realise just how tall Matthew was until he stood next to his Mum - don't you just love their hats? Sadly we then had to leave them, as I didn't feel I could walk down to the indoor market, which is way down past the Abbey, to look for some books for Matthew. However, G rang me just after we arrived home to say they had managed to find a book for Matthew in a charity shop right near where they had parked, so he was happy.

All in all a lovely day - so thank you, A, G and Matthew - I have no doubt we will do it again - perhaps in the New Year.

“Each friend represents
a world in us,
a world possibly not born
until they arrive,
and it is only by this meeting
that a new world is born.”
Anaïs Nin


If you would like to see a different photograph of our Blipmeet, have a look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.