Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

THE OTHER SIDE OF THE PIER

Went down to Boscombe beach on this grey, November morning and saw a little girl, with someone who was probably her brother, jumping around at the edge of the water - she was wearing a PINK anorak, but then I realised I don't have to do pink today - it's the 1st November and I can do my own thing!

There were quite a few surfers in the sea, so I took lots of photographs of them but the wind was so strong that none of them managed to stand upright on their boards, but they kept trying. Here is one thinking that perhaps the waves will be better on the other side of the pier.

I guess that's a bit like life, when we are going through difficult situations or when issues with health, family or friends threaten to overwhelm us, we often feel that it will be better if we walk on and find something to take our mind off those issues. I'm sure it helps for a while, but then we have to confront the issue and deal with it. I know that as a Christian, I don't have to cope with my problems on my own, but I often try to struggle on when I know full well that there are many friends who would be only too pleased to come alongside and help - I just need to ask and that is often what I'm not good at doing.

God says to me (and to you):

When you pass through deep waters,
I will be with you;
your troubles will not overwhelm you.
Isaiah 43:2
Good News Translation


I hope that whatever issues you are facing today will be quickly resolved and that you will find a friend willing and able to help.

Have a great weekend and thank you to all those who supported the Breast Cancer Awareness Month during October - just a reminder that the clicking doesn't need to stop - so perhaps you could kindly click HERE now and again, so that those who are less fortunate will be able to have a free mammogram.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.