Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

PINK DAY 31 - FIFTY SHADES OF PINK

I decided that today would be the day I allowed Mr. HCB to take my photograph wearing FIFTY SHADES OF PINK - me that is, not him - even I couldn't persuade him to do that!!

So here I am - and I must confess that when I walked into the room, Mr. HCB laughed - and as you know, I always say that the day you haven't laughed is a day wasted - so his day hasn't been wasted!

Although I have enjoyed looking for PINK things to blip to fit in with the Breast Cancer Awareness Month Challenge, it has been very confining, but I hope that it has raised awareness, particularly of breast cancer, not only in women, but in men too.

A HUGE THANK YOU to all those who clicked here to allow someone to have a free mammogram.

ALSO A HUGE THANK YOU to all who have looked at my journal, commented, spoken of loved ones who have survived and also loved ones who have died. You have all been great and I pray that before too much longer, we can eradicate this disease from our world.

As from tomorrow, I am a free spirit - so watch this space!

Until we meet again:

The Lord bless you
and keep you;
the Lord make his face shine on you
and be gracious to you;
the Lord turn his face toward you
and give you peace.
Numbers 6 : 24-26
New International Version


P.S. I was also wearing PINK socks and you may recognise my new PINK slippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.